2020 Headies Nominations Has Been Released


Every year, The Headies Awards show brings together the biggest stars to celebrate their acheievemtns for the year, the awards show can be regarded as one of the biggest music shows in Nigeria.

Each year the nominmations list whcih presents the year’s Next Rated and Album of the year nominess amongst other categories causes a few head turns, with fans usually disagreeing with who the show nomimates and it seems this year is no different.

This year, the usual suspects dominated this year’s list, with newcomers like Olu, Tems, Omah Lay, Deena Ade, Psycho YP all bagging nominations.

Here’s the full list of Headies 2020 nominations below :

Album of The Year

Burna Boy – African Giant

Fireboy DML – Apollo

Adekunle Gold – Afropop Vol 1

Brymo – Yellow

Chike – Boo of the Booless

African Artiste Recognition

Master KG

Kuami Eugene

Sauti Sol

Shatta Wale


Headies Viewers Choice

Burna Boy


Fireboy DML


DJ Neptune


Rookie of The Year


Alpha P



Bad Boy Timz

Songwriter of The Year

Simi – Duduke

Fireboy DML – Dreamer

Burna Boy – Way Too Big

Omah Lay – Bad Influence

Wurld – Ghost Town

Adekunle Gold – 1 Milli

Best Recording of The Year

Brymo – Ozymandias

Burna Boy – Wonderful

Fireboy DML – Dreamer

Wizkid – Smile

WurlD – Ghost Town

Producer of The Year

Pheelz – Billionaire by Teni

Spax – Away by Oxlade

Kel P – Pull Up by Burna Boy

Sarz – Mad by WurlD

Best Rap Album

AQ – God’s Engineering

Ill Bliss – Illy Chapo X

Psycho YP – YPSZN2

PayBac – CULT!

Erigga – The Erigma 2

Best Alternative Album

Brymo – Yellow

Asa – Lucid

Bez – The Light

DRB – Pioneers

The Cavemen – Roots

Best Pop Album


Burna Boy – African Giant

Davido – A Good Time

Yemi Alade – Woman of Steel

Adekunle Gold – Afropop Vol. 1

Song of The Year

Davido – Fem

Wizkid – Joro

Naira Marley – Mafo

Simi – Duduke

DJ Neptune, Joeboy & Mr Eazi – Nobody

Best R&B Album

Fireboy DML – LTG

Praiz – King Chike

Boo Of The Booless

Tiwa Savage – Celia

Sarz & Wurld – ILGWT

Best Music Video

Clarence Peters – Eli

Director K – 1 Milli

Meji Alabi – Smile

TG Omori – Billionaire

Ovie Etseyaye – Wombolombo

Best R&B Single

Simi – Duduke

Sarz & Wurld – Mad

Omah Lay – Bad Influence

Tiwa Savage – Dangerous Love

Fireboy DML – Tattoo

Praiz – Under The Sky

Best Collabo

Sweet In the Middle – Davido feat. Wurld, Naira Marley & Zlatan 

Don’t call me back – Joeboy feat. Mayorkun

Know You – Ladipoe feat. Simi

Totori – Olamide X Wizkid X ID Cabasa

Get The Info – Phyno feat. Falz & Phenom)

Best Rap Single

Reminisce – OGB4IG

ILLBLISS – Country

Phyno – Get The Info

Falz – Bop Daddy

Blaqbonez – Shut Up

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

WURLD – Ghost Town

CHIKE – Forgive

PRAIZ – Under The Sky

COHBAMS – Plenti

NONSO AMADI – What Makes You Sure




Omah Lay


Bella Shmurda

Headies Revelation

Victor AD

Fireboy DML





Lyricist on The Roll

AQ – Eunice

Blaqbonez – Define Rap

M.I Abaga – The Trinity

illBliss – Country

Phyno – Get The Info

Best Street Hop Artists

Naira Marley & Young Jonn – Mafo

Mayorkun – Geng

Reminisce – Instagram

Rudeboy – Audio Mone IVD feat Zlatan – Bolanle

Olamide – Pawon

Best Alternative Song

Lady Donli – Corner

Moelogo – I Wonder

Deena Ade – Bitter

The Cavemen – Anita

Gbasky – Money Devotion

Olu – God save the queen

Special Recognition

Eedris Abdulkareem & Timaya

Hall of Fame

King Sunny Ade

More Branches.

Internet Company Reaching Young & Smart Africans from Lagos, Nigeria.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

#EndSARS – Nigerian Police Force Requests The Federal High Court To End All Judicial Panels

Next Story

New Music Weekend: Spanking New Hits From Rema, Mayorkun, Fireboy DML, CKay, Falz, and More

Latest from Culture