Super Falcons Granted Qualification to 2019 All-African Games

The 12th African Games will take place from 23 August to 3 September 2019 in Rabat, Morocco. This will be the first time that the African Games is to be hosted by Morocco. 

All the teams that participated in the 2018 Africa Women Cup of Nations [AWCON] held in Ghana have been granted free qualification to the 2019 All African Games.

Qualified teams are therefore Africa’s reigning champions Nigeria, runners-up South Africa, Ghana, Mali, Zambia, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea and Algeria. All eight teams played at the 2018 AWCON.

Daniel Ayuba

mental creative

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

NBA To Co-Launch Professional Basketball League In Africa

Next Story

To Boycott or Work For Gucci: You Decide!

Latest from Magazine