Premier League Launches Hall of Fame In March


The world’s most-watched football league, ‘The Premier League’ will be launching a Hall of Fame for all the great-past players that have participated in the league since it’s inception in 1992.

The first two inductees will be revealed at an event on March 19, at the same event, a shortlist of nominees will be announced and fans will be able to vote to decide additional members of the Hall of Fame.

Since 1992, the Premier League has been home to world-class players who have defined generations and provided us with compelling football season after season. A place in the Premier League Hall of Fame is reserved for the very best. It will be an occasion for our fans around the world to look back over the years and help us celebrate some truly exceptional playing careers.

Premier League chief executive Richard Masters said.

According to BleacherReport, to be eligible for a spot in the Hall of Fame players must be retired, and only their Premier League careers will be assessed. As a result, Ryan Giggs, the Premier League’s most decorated player with 13 titles, and Alan Shearer, all-time top goalscorer with 260, are being widely backed to be the first two inductees.

Each inductee will receive a personalised medallion, engraved with the year of their induction.

A separate English Football Hall of Fame has existed since 2002 and is housed at the National Football Museum, BBC reports.

Adedayo Laketu

Adedayo Laketu is a creative inventor who's interested in curating a New Age for Africa across all mediums.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

#TheAlphabetMafia: How Do You Tell Your Boyfriend That You’re Attracted To Other Women?

Next Story

Mexico returns stolen bronze sculpture to Nigeria.

Latest from Sports