Yemi Alade, Bez and La Meme Gang included in SXSW 2020 music festival.


SXSW has added 105 new acts to this year’s music festival lineup and it includes Bez Idakalu (Nigeria), Yemi Alade (Nigeria) and La Meme Gang (Ghana); this brings the total number to 2000 performers from over 60 countries. The new list also includes Aerial, Andre Davis Jr, Atlas Maior, Blood, Dustin Welch, Elijah Ford, Ella Ella, Gina Chavez, Jon Muq, Kept Male, Las Valentinas, Löwin, Nané, Patricia Vonne, Reginald DeVore and others.

Founded in 1987 in Austin, Texas, SXSW is best known for its conference and festivals that celebrate the convergence of the interactive, film, and music industries. SXSW prides itself as a platform helping creative people achieve their goals, as well as an essential destination for global professionals, showcases, screenings, exhibitions and networking opportunities. 

The event has partnered with record labels, booking agencies, management and PR firms, export offices, publishers, media outlets, lifestyle brands, festivals, and more to curate Showcases and exhibitions. Performances will take place in bars, clubs, parks, churches, and hotels around downtown Austin from March 16-22 at the Austin Convention Centre.

More Branches.

Internet Company Reaching Young & Smart Africans from Lagos, Nigeria.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Sugar Rush grosses over 200 million Naira in its fifth week.

Next Story

US, Kenya set to seal a bilateral free-trade agreement.

Latest from Music & Playlists