New Music Weekend: Spanking New Hits From Dremo, Teni, Reekado Banks, and More.

As the month of November is coming to a close, artists like Reekado Banks, L.A.X, O.L.A, and more decided to join the league of artists that will be giving us new projects before the year runs out. 

For this week on New Music, check out our top picks from the new releases. 

Off The Record – Reekado Banks. 

After months of anticipation, Reekado Banks has finally released his second music project titled ‘Off The Record’. Before it’s release, there was friction between Reekado and Wizkid over the track ‘Omolomo’ which has now been taken out of the project due to unknown reasons. None the less, there are still some amazing acts like kida Kudz, Tiwa Savage, Mr Eazi and many more on the project. 

E Be Tinz – Dremo Feat. Mayorkun 

Dremo teams up with label mate and arguably the artiste of the year, Mayorkun for the record ‘E Be Tinz’. The record was produced by Fresh VDM who’s currently the rave of the moment as he produced the number 1 song in the country right now ‘The Best’.

Zaza Vibes – L.A.X 

L.A.X has just released his sophomore album titled ‘Zaza Vibes’. The album features 4 of his previous hit singles, ‘Gobe’, ‘Lose My Mind’ ‘Go Low’, and ‘Sade’ and adds 8 new tracks to it making a total of 12 songs in total. The album also enlists artistes like Omar The DJ, Mr Eazi, Timiboy, Peruzzi, Tiwa Savage, Simi, and many more. The album has already secured over 3 million streams since its release.

Dutty Love – Ojahbee x Oxlade

Ace manager and producer, Ojahbee, employs the vocals of Oxlade for the new record titled Dutty Love. This song is expected to rule December as we all know that Oxlade doesn’t miss. 

Ready When You Are  (Fuzion) – Ayüü and Marzi 

Ayüü and Marzi team up together for a joint EP titled ‘Ready When You Are (Fuzion). The Ep enlists 4 tracks and features just Peruzzi as a guest artiste. The project is one for the books in the alternative scene. 

Vibes Vol.1 EP – O.L.A

VIBES VOL. 1 is O.L.A’s first music project coming from the camp of the youngster who had earlier in the year; released singles such ‘Vibes’ and ‘Man Wey Sabi’ featuring Tulenki. 

The 5- track EP feature tracks like ‘CellPhone,’ ‘Heavy’ and ‘My Level’ and many more are sure to make you vibe.

Jaido P – Brokoto 

After releasing a successfully titled ‘Tesina Pot’ featuring Olamide, Jaido presses on with new single titled ‘Brokoto’ which is set to be an anthem. 

Jo – Teni 

Teni is back with a new single titled ‘Jo’ which the album art is themed around an amusement park. Which such prospects, it is evident that the album is going to be fun filled and as usual, Teni to deliver.

Kilofeshe – Zinoleski 

‘Mapariwo’ crooner, Zinoleski,  also on the line-up with his new single titled ‘kilofeshe’. ‘Kilofeshe’ was produced by Niphkeys and mixed and mastered by Timijay. This new record is off his forthcoming project titled ‘Chrome (Eccentric)’. With a song as good as this, it is only right to anticipate a beautiful project. 

Cooler – Joe Kingston

 Emotion and vulnerability might scare the average person, but afro-rap artist Joe Kingston embraces them on his latest single Coller. The smooth single is an honest and affectionate declaration of love based on real feelings from years ago. His openness and sharp rapping make for a warm track that listeners will come back to repeatedly.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Queer Experiences of Police Brutality Must be Recognized as Valid for a Truly United Front to #EndSARS

Next Story

O.L.A Rounds Up The Year With His Debut Project ‘Vibes, Vol. 1’

Latest from Music & Playlists